

# **Channabasaveshwara Institute of Technology**

(Affiliated to VTU, Belgaum & Approved by AICTE, New Delhi) (NAAC Accredited & ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution) NH 206 (B.H. Road), Gubbi, Tumkur – 572 216. Karnataka.





# INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL Meeting Minutes

Meeting No.: 4

Meeting Date: 4/9/2018

Meeting Location: **Board Room – CIT Campus** 

Meeting Start: 2:30 pm Meeting End: 4.30 pm

#### **AGENDA**

1. Confirmation of minutes of previous meeting

- 2. Academic feedback from students
- 3. Mid-term Internal Audit
- 4. Allotment of Internal Assessment Marks
- 5. Department Coordinators for the PMKVY Skill Development Programmes
- 6. Time extension for availing library, sports and lab facilities
- 7. Constitution of Construction and Maintenance Department (CMD)
- 8. Formation of Discipline Committee

#### **ATTENDANCE**

Name	Designation		
Dr. Suresh D S	Director & Principal Chairperson		
Dr. Shantala C P	Vice Principal, Professor & Head, Dept of CSE Nominee - Member from the Management		
Prof. Pradeep V	Dean (Academics) IQAC - Coordinator		
Dr. Keshava Prasanna	Dean (Students) & MR-ISO Nominee - Senior Administrative officer		
Prof. Giridhar S Kulkarni	Dean (Admin) & Head, Dept. of Mech. Engg. Nominee - Senior Administrative officer		
Prof. V C Kumar	Dean (Exams) & Head, Dept. of EEE  Nominee - Senior Administrative officer		
Prof. G S Suresh	Dean (Professional Societies) Nominee - Senior Administrative officer		
Prof. Chetan Balaji	Coordinator – Youth Empowerment Cell Nominee - Senior Administrative officer		
Dr. Sudhi Kumar G S	Professor & Head, Dept. of Civil Engg. Nominee - Teacher		

	·			
Dr. Rajagopala R	Professor & Head, Dept. of ECE Nominee - Teacher			
Dr. Shivaprakash M C	Professor & Head, Dept. of Physics Nominee - Teacher			
Prof. Anil kumar G	Coordinator, Dept of CSE Nominee - Teacher			
Prof. Sekar R	Coordinator, Dept of ECE Nominee - Teacher			
Dr. Siddesh Kumar N G	Associate Professor, Dept. of Mech. Engg. Nominee - Teacher			
Prof. Ramya H N	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil Engg. Nominee - Teacher			
Prof. Thara D K	Assistant Professor, Dept. of ISE Nominee - Teacher			
Prof. Chikkannaswamy V M	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Mech. Engg Nominee - Teacher			
Mrs. Inchara R	Software Engineer Intel Technology India Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore Alumni Nominee - Batch 2009-13 B.E. CSE			
Mr. Bharath N S	Site Engineer Gomini Constructions, Bangalore Alumni Nominee - Batch 2010-14 B.E. Civil Engg.			
Mr. Rathan Rao	Chief Technical Officer Tayana Software Solutions (P) Ltd, Bangalore Industrialist Nominee			
Mr. Sanjeev Kubakaddi	Director itie Knowledge Solutions, Bangalore Industrialist Nominee			
Mr. Gangadhar S	VII Semester B.E. CSE Student Nominee – USN: 1CG15CS027			
Ms. Sree Lakshmi P	VII Semester B.E. ISE Student Nominee – USN: 1CG15IS054			
Mr. Nanith B V	VII Semester B.E. ECE Student Nominee – USN: 1CG15EC009			
Mr. Raushan Kumar Gupta	VII Semester B.E. EEE Student Nominee – USN: 1CG15EE033			
Mr. Mohan N	VII Semester B.E. ME Student Nominee – USN: 1CG15ME048			
Mr. Chandan Kumar C G	VII Semester B.E. CE Student Nominee – USN: 1CG16CV402			
Ms. Lavanya M U	IV Semester MBA Student Nominee – USN: 1CG17MBA26			

# **DISCUSSIONS / DECISIONS**

# Agenda item 1: Confirmation of minutes of previous meeting

The resolutions of the last IQAC meeting were reviewed and confirmed.

#### Agenda item 2: Academic feedback from students

Proposed to conduct academic feedback audits from students through Moodle software on the various quality parameters of Teaching and Learning during third week of September and first week of November, 2018.

#### Agenda item 3: Mid-term Internal Audit

Planned to conduct Mid-term Internal Audit on 15<sup>th</sup> and 16<sup>th</sup> September 2018 for higher semesters and 5<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup> October 2018 for First semester.

### **Agenda item 4: Allotment of Internal Assessment Marks**

Following guidelines are framed for the allotment of Internal Assessment Marks for all the B.E. students:

Scheme	IA Test	Q&A based	Assignment/Unit test		Total Marks
		Learning	1	2	TOtal Walks
2017 & 2018	30	4	3	3	40
2015	15	2	3	-	20

- Each IA Test shall be conducted for 40 marks for 2015 and 2017 schemes; 50 marks for 2018 scheme.
- Final test marks shall be the average of three tests for 2017 and 2018 schemes; average of the best two tests for 2015 scheme.
- For Q&A based learning, it is recommended to award 1 mark for each 5 multiple choice questions.
- Each Unit-test shall be 45 minutes duration and for maximum 20 marks.
- Each Assignment shall be a 2 hours of work.
- IA Test, Q&A based learning, Assignment and Unit-test shall be maintained handwritten in Blue Books.

## Agenda item 5: Department Coordinators for the PMKVY Skill Development Programmes

Following faculty members are identified as Department Coordinators for the PMKVY Skill Development Programmes:

- o CSE Domestic Data entry Operator: Mr. Lohitesh Kumar N
- Mechanical Lathe Operator: Mr. Harikiran M P
- o MBA Retail Team Leader: Mr. Nagendra R
- o Civil Mason General: Mr. Manjunatha M Katti
- o EEE Junior Mechanic (Electrical): Mr. Lokanathan M S

## Agenda item 6: Time extension for availing library, sports and lab Facilities

The availability of the following facilities is extended upto 6.30 pm on all working days from Monday to Friday for the benefits of students and staff members.

- 1. Library
- 2. Department Labs
- 3. Sports

College bus facility shall be provided to leave the campus at 6.45 pm.

# Agenda item 7: Constitution of Construction and Maintenance Department (CMD)

The Construction and Maintenance Department (CMD) is constituted that concerns on the construction, rehabilitation, maintenance, operation and administration of the academic facilities that includes the following:

- CCTV / Electrical and IT Infrastructure
- Batteries / UPS / Generator
- Computers / Printers / Software
- Building Maintenance Works

## Following are the members of the Committee:

- 1. Dr. Suresh D S, Director & Principal Chairman
- 2. Mr. Pradeep V, Dean (Academics) Member
- 3. Mr. Giridhar S Kulkarni, Head, Department of ME Member
- 4. Prof. V. C. Kumar, Head, Department of EEE- Member
- 5. Mr. Sekar R, Assistant Professor, Department of ECE Member
- 6. Mrs. Ramya H N, Assistant Professor, Department of CE Member
- 7. Mr. Raju S, Foreman, Department of ECE Member
- 8. Mr. Murali N, Programmer, Department of CSE Member
- 9. Mr. Mallikarjunaiah K S, Lab Technician, Department of CSE Member
- 10. Mr. Manjunath T N, Clerk Member

# Agenda item 8: Formation of Discipline Committee

To impart discipline and inculcate professionalism among the students with an optimistic approach, the Discipline Committee is constituted. The committee shall monitor the movement of the students and prevent them loitering around in the campus during the college working hours. The committee shall also ensure that all the students attend classes without bunking and prevent them from leaving the college early.

Following are the members of the Committee:

- 1. Mr. Jagadeesha G, Physical Education Director
- 2. Dr. Rajagopala R, Professor and Head, Department of ECE
- 3. Dr. Shivaprakash M C, Professor and Head, Department of Basic Science
- 4. Mr. Vageesha V K, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics
- 5. Mr. Chikkannaswamy V M, Assistant Professor, Department of Mech. Engg.

Minutes Prepared by

1QAC Coordinator

CHANNABASAVESHWARA NSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.

GUBBI, TURAMUR-572 216

Minutes Approved by

Chairperson

DIRECTOR & PRINCIPAL CHANNABASAVESHWARA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GUBBI, TUMKUR - 572216